Never Another Microsoft Product!

Why I will NEVER, EVER buy another Microsoft product if I have any say in the matter:

Running Microsoft Vista. Working along in my CAD system, modeling a complex 3D part. Vista arbitrarily killed my CAD system, announced it was installing updates, and proceeded to do so. Rebooted. Finished installing updates. Lost 30 minutes or so of my work.

I never had the opportunity to tell it to wait until I saved my work.

What ignorant, unbelievably stupid jerk designed an update system that can arbitrarily install updates without asking, and even reboot your system without warning? While you’re using it!

I’m very happy with my Mac, and I will NEVER go back to Windows. Windows causes high blood pressure.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Computers Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

