Internet Goodness!

HughesNet is up and running. When I got home from work, I rerouted the ethernet cable to the Apple Airport 802.11g and back to Texas Grandma’s computer. Then I told my MacBook Pro to connect to the Airport, which it did on the first try. I hadn’t used it in 8 or 9 months, but the passwords were still in there, so it connected instantly. Then I took my iPhone and went into settings, told it to connect to the WiFi and fed it the password – worked on the first try.
Now I get internet on every device, at home or at work, without plugging anything in and without changing any settings. That’s nice, after months of fooling with a USB dingus from Alltel, and needing to tell it to connect. Tomorrow I cancel the Alltel service.
It’s all good, so far.
-Popgun

This entry was posted in Computers Etc., Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

