Racoons!

It must be my week for critter-encounters. I was riding my Suzuki home for lunch a few minutes ago. A few hundred yards before my driveway, a mother Raccoon and three tiny little raccoon kits crossed the road in front of me, all in a line. Momma first, then 1, 2, 3.

I slowed down a bit to make sure I didn’t hit any of them. I got a very good look at them, and they were just beautiful.

‘Coons aren’t anything unusual around here, but this is the first time I’ve seen the parent-with-flock thing in the middle of the day like this; I pretty much thought coons preferred the night.

Anyhow, it was neat.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

