Skydiving and Exploration

I have a fish tank in my office at work. Last night, one of the fish decided to take up skydiving. Sadly, he did not survive the experience.

He clearly died of lack of preparation, as he had neither a parachute nor a water supply.

There is a lesson there, somewhere….

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Current Events, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skydiving and Exploration

  1. Richard says:

    I’m not sure you can call this “sky diving”. The fish lives in water. When people (who breathe air) go under the water, we refer to it simply as “diving”. Since the fish (who lives in the water) went in the air, I think you have to call it “diving”.
    Your thinking in this case is simply not on it’s head.

    • popgun says:

      I figured it was evolution in action. If that fish had been human, he would have got a Darwin Award.

      I’m just guessing here, but HIS ancestors probably aren’t the ones who first crawled out on the land. If they were, I bet his family is embarrased.

      At least he wasn’t wearing a life preserver. I bet when he was falling, he dried in his pants.

      I bet that while he lasted, he felt like I do at fancy parties – kind of out of his element. Like a fish out of water… No, wait! He WAS a fish out of water!

      – Popgun

Leave a Reply

