Easter

Easter is a celebration of the resurrection of Jesus. It looks to be a beautiful day, here, come Sunday.

Today I’m going to mow again, so tomorrow the yard will be as nice as it ever gets. Our yard was a cow pasture for many years before we domesticated it. It’s been under my care for the last 40 years, and now it looks like a mowed cow pasture.

So, we’ll be all set for Easter eggs and other outdoor fun. We always look forward to time with our family, which is precious. You only get so many hours on this earth, and the best of them are spent with family.

But the main thing about Easter is the meaning of Jesus’ resurrection. No Christian ever has to fear death. That bully has been put to rest by Jesus. If you love Jesus, you have nothing to worry about.

That’s why I sometimes say “I’m not afraid of dying, I’m afraid of nearly dying.”

I’m not in any hurry to go, but when my time comes, I’m all in. I expect Heaven is going to be a pretty great place to be. And it is Jesus who gives us this assurance – on Easter.

So remember – it isn’t just about Easter eggs…

God bless you every one!

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Current Events, Grandkids, Philosophy, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Easter

  1. Ginarere says:

    I can’t begin to tell you how much of an empty space your passing has left in our lives. If we feel like this I can only imagine how Texasgrandma and the Sons of Gun feel. There is a void in our lives. It will take a long time to figure out what normal is again if ever. You are missed.

Leave a comment